Press "Enter" to skip to content

Start Searching the Answers

The Internet has many places to ask questions about anything imaginable and find past answers on almost everything.

Are tokens considered normal monsters?

Token Monsters are always Normal Monsters and never have effects Some Token Monsters have effects applied to them by the cards that Summon them, but these are not the effects of the Token Monsters themselves, so these “effects” cannot be negated by cards like “Skill Drain”

Can Scapeghost tokens be tributed?

The downsides are that the tokens can’t be tributed and you’re unable to special summon from the extra deck while you control one

Can you use tokens for synchro?

As long as those tokens actually can be used as synchro material, yes Gofu specifically says that his tokens cannot, so not the ones that it summons Tokens from cards like Scapegoat or Phantom Skyblaster don’t say anything, so they don’t have that restriction Dandylion is a turbo Synchro deck’s best friend!

Can you tribute scapegoat tokens?

They cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon You cannot Summon other monsters the turn you activate this card (but you can Normal Set)

Are scapegoat tokens effect monsters?

Heat Wave: Tokens Monsters Special Summoned by an effect like “Scapegoat” are treated as Normal Monsters Therefore, “Scapegoat” can be activated during the turn in which “Heat Wave” was activated

Can you activate scapegoat with 2 monsters on the field?

If you control 2 monsters and your opponent activates “Change of Heart” to gain control of one and you later activate “Scapegoat” your monster will be destroyed during the End Phase if all 5 of your Monster Card Zones are still occupied

Can you flip a token face down Yugioh?

Yes Monster Tokens cannot be flipped face-down “Book of Moon” cannot target a Token Monster If an effect tries to Set a Monster Token, then the Monster Token is only switched to DEF Mode (see Card Rulings:Swords of Concealing Light)

Can trap monsters be used for XYZ?

While it’s active, Continuous Trap Cards cannot be destroyed (except for Imperial Custom) But since Trap Monsters are treated as Monster Cards while active, they can be used as Xyz Material in a Xyz Summon!

Can trap monsters be flipped face down?

When its flipped face down, (or even face down defense position), returns to the spell/trap zone as a set trap card When flipped summon, it will be returned to the trap zone as a negated continuous trap card

Can you Book of Moon a trap monster?

If “Book of Moon” is used against an already active Trap Monster, the Trap Monster is set as a Trap Card again and can be activated and Special Summoned the next turn

Can trap monsters be tributed?

When “Embodiment of Apophis” is sent to the Graveyard, it is sent as a Trap Card and remains treated as a Trap Card You cannot revive it with “Monster Reborn” or retrieve it with “Return of the Doomed” It will not trigger “Last Will” You cannot activate “Michizure”

Can you tribute embodiment of Apophis?

You can use “Embodiment of Apophis” as a Tribute once it is a monster You cannot Tribute it for a Ritual Summon, etc, while it is in your hand

How do trap cards work in Yugioh?

A Trap Card must first be Set and can only be activated after the current turn has finished After that, it may be activated during either player’s turn Trap Cards are Spell Speed 2, with the exception of Counter Trap Cards, which are Spell Speed 3

Is Monster reborn banned?

Some cards were used in the television show that were great for dramatic effect but far less adequate for competitive gameplay Fans may remember Jar of Greed and Monster Reborn, cards that almost every character in the show used, which were banned very early into competitive gameplay

How many Life Points can you have in Yugioh?

/div>

Does discarding count as sending?

a card is considered sent to the graveyard when it moves to the graveyard from the field, deck, hand ,remove from play or extra deck discard refers only to cards sent from hand to graveyard, and only if at the end of turn because of hand limit, or from an effect that specifically says “discard”

Can you discard cards from your hand in Yugioh?

Discarding (Japanese: 捨 す てる suteru) is an action that sends a card from the hand to the Graveyard Cards can only be discarded in two ways: By card that specifically uses this term (as a cost, effect, or as part of a Summoning condition) During the End Phase due to hand size limit

Can you discard from the field Yugioh?

You can’t “discard” cards from the field Foolish Burial “sends” Commandent to the graveyard as opposed to “discarding” him Regardless, you don’t get to search for Necrovalley because you must use Commandent’s own effect to discard him from your hand to the graveyard to search for Necrovalley

Does send to the graveyard mean destroy?

The Loop (Games) A card is destroyed when it is sent to the Graveyard due to battle between monsters or by an effect that destroys a card A card that is returned from the field to the hand or Deck, or, that is sent to the Graveyard as a cost or Tribute, is NOT considered “destroyed”

Does banishing count as destroying?

Banished cards cannot be destroyed Returning a banished card to the Graveyard is not considered to be sending that card to the Graveyard, and can be done even if a card like “Dimensional Fissure” is active

Does Tributing count as destroying?

No, when a monster is tributed, whether for a summon or to satisfy a cost or effect, it is never destroyed Rather you can take the word “tribute” and the word “destroyed” at face value

Is destroyed and banished the same thing?

Destroy implies going to the graveyard unless it is mentioned otherwise Banish always means going to Removed From Play pile/Banished Zone

Can you tribute face down cards?

Generally, yes, a card would need to be face-up to in order to have an ATK value However, based on the consistency of various rulings, when it comes to tributing, you can always tribute a face-down monster for a specific cost or specific requirements, as though it were face-up

Can you banish cards whenever you want?

Card can be banished from anywhere, be it your field, your hand, your graveyard (your discard pile), or your deck Cards may be banished facedown if a card tells you to do so The graveyard is a player’s discard pile, banish means to remove a card from the game, while vortex means any card with vortex in it’s name

Can you special summon face down banished monsters?

There is no banished zone Any card that lets you special summon specifically requires you to summon a monster This includes cards banished face down You can then try to summon that monster from the GY with some other effect

Does Necroface banished face down?

No Anytime cards are banished face-down, effects that require the monster to be banished don’t trigger If a card says something like, “If this card is banished: [do this]”, it implies banished face-up